Who to Contact

Florida Fish and Wildlife

 http://www.fws.gov/verobeach/Main/employee_directory.htm  Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission, Wildlife Alert number is 888-404-FWCC(3922) or *FWC on a cell phone.

Southwest Regional Office 3900 Drane Field Road Lakeland, FL 33811 863-648-3200 

Public Affairs Officer (FWS), Bert Byers (Bert_Byers@fws.gov).

Florida Department of Environmental Protection

South District: Contact: Elijah Fleishauer (239) 332-6975 *175 Address: 2295 Victoria Avenue, Fort Myers, Florida 33901 Director: Jon Iglehart Counties: Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, Highlands, Lee & Monroe

jon.iglehart@dep.state.fl.us

South District Director (239) 332-6975 ext. 143

audrey.wright@dep.state.fl.us Assistant Director x122

Community Development

(Planning Division & Building Division)

comdev@capecoral.net

 

Community Development

P.O. Box 150027

Cape Coral, FL

33915-0027 Phone: 239.574.0566 Fax: 239.574.0594

 

Cape Coral Mayor and City Council

Mayor

John Sullivan, Mayor Phone: 239-574-0436 Email: jsullivan@capecoral.net

 

City Council & Mayor  council@capecoral.net

Districts

  District 1: Marty McClain  Email:  mmcclain@capecoral.net |  View District Map
 
District 2John Carioscia Emailjcarioscia@capecoral.net
 
District 3Lenny Nesta  Emaillnesta@capecoral.net
  District 4Chris Chulakes-Leetz  Emailcleetz@capecoral.net  |  View District Map
 
District 5Rana Erbrick  Emailrerbrick@capecoral.net
  District 6Kevin McGrail  Emailkmcgrail@capecoral.net  |  View District Map
  District 7Derrick L. Donnell Ed. D Emailddonnell@capecoral.net  |  View District Map

 

City Council

P.O. Box 150027 Cape Coral, FL 33915-0027 Phone: 239.574.0437 Fax: 239.574.0429

 

Economic Development

ecodev@capecoral.net

State Of Florida Elected Officials

Sen.Burt Saunders, District 37

To Contact Governor Crist

Lt. Gov. Jeff Kottkamp

Rep. Gary Aubuchon, House District 74

Rep.Trudi Williams, District 75


Comments

Who to Contact — 3 Comments

  1. I want to know if there are any restrictions on placing a pole off our Cape Coral waterfront property for the purpose of attracting an osprey. Specifically, how far into the water would we be allowed to go? Also, if we do place a pole, are there any organizations including your own that would build and attach the platform either for free or a donation or a flat fee.

    I have submitted this question to Natural Resources and they have never responded. Please let me know what information you may have regarding osprey nesting.

    Sandra George
    239-573-6775
    georgesonthebay@aol.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× seven = 49

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>