Contact City of Cape Coral

Cape Coral Mayor and City Council

 

Marnie SawickiMayor Marnie Sawicki

Mayor Phone: 239-574-0436

Email: msawicki@capecoral.net

City Council & Mayor  council@capecoral.net

Districts

View District Map

 

 Jim Burch District 1: Jim Burch  Email:  jburch@capecoral.net
 
District 2John Carioscia Emailjcarioscia@capecoral.net
 
District 3Lenny Nesta  Emaillnesta@capecoral.net
 Richard Leon

District 4:  Richard Leon  Email: rleon@capecoral.net

 

 
District 5Rana Erbrick  Emailrerbrick@capecoral.net
 Rick Williams District 6: Rick Williams Email: rwilliam@capecoral.net  |
  District 7Derrick L. Donnell, Ed.D Emailddonnell@capecoral.net

 

City Council

P.O. Box 150027

Cape Coral, FL 33915-0027

Phone: 239.574.0437 Fax: 239.574.0429

Department of Community Development

(Planning Division & Building Division)

Planning Technician: eMail: wildlife@capecoral.net


Comments

Contact City of Cape Coral — 8 Comments

  1. Have the burrowing owls moved away from cape coral ? I lived there 2 years ago and enjoyed watching them now I live in Fort Meade permanent & wondered if they could be seen closer to me have they moved up this way?

    • Ann,
      The Burrowing Owls are still here. We don’t follow the owls outside Cape Coral, but I have heard there are some in Lehigh Acres and I have seen them in Punta Gorda. Other than that I don’t know if there are any in the Fort Meade area. The habitat is suitable for them and historically they have been in eastern Lee County since the 1920’s

  2. Hi Cape Coral,

    I just finished writing a term paper on Burrowing Owls in North America and I just wanted to say thank you for all of the work you do to protect the little guys. I was impressed with everything your city does, from ecotourism and free education classes to the Burrowing Owl Festival. Keep up the great work!

    Best,
    Halifax, Canada

  3. Hi! I’m coming to your area Jan 30-Feb 7. Are the burrowing owls active now? I was there in April and got to see the great babies in and out of the burrows at a sports field. I can’t remember exactly where it was. Thanks for any help. Sorry we can’t be there for the festival.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


3 + = five

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>